• Any problems? Notify staff!
  Thread Closed
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Doug MacDonald Staff Application
Name: Jonathan lacronda#6676

Timezone / Location: Eastern Standard Time

SteamID: STEAM_0:1:57582523

Tell us about yourself: (Hobbies, interests, ect.)

I personally love to machine metal. Its almost a branch off of woodworking, but I cant deny I favor machining more. The fact that you can make almost anything you'd every want, or need, is an amazing skill to have and trains your brain to think critically and in a step by step matter to get the job done in a conventional way. I've been machining for over 5 years now, and I haven't gotten tired of it. I truly am glad I picked this field of work/hobby. One time I went with my father to work with him on the weekend, and there was a man named Edward that we were working for. He had custom made wooden locomotives, train cars, and rails that were all hand made by himself. He also had a collection of steam/air powered engines that he had hand machined in his own basement, and one would even run off the heat of your hand. He brought me down into his basement where his makeshift shop was, and I knew right then and there, that this is what I would want when Im older and have enough free time no my hands. I think I would be down there all day and night working on projects that I think are a personal challenge and also cool to show off. I also have an interest in the board game Chess. Ive studied chess for a short amount of time before I had to focus on other things, but opening the first chapter of Chess is like going down a rabbit hole. Certain openings, strategies, looking ahead of moves, anticipating moves of your opponent, trapping said opponent, or outright outsmarting your opponent that didn't see a line that you saw. Its truly amazing the amount of puzzle solving and critical thinking you can extract in Chess, and that's why I show an interest in it.

Character names on KPRP:
Doug MacDonald